Members of the National Assembly

Responsibilities as Member of the National Assembly

Representation: Acts on your behalf on issues of concern to you & the nation.
Oversight: Controls budget, oversees the presidency, ministries and parastatals plus appointments.
Legislation: Develops or contributes to law making.
NG-CDF: Runs the Constituency Development Fund.

Current Position Holders

Githua, James

Member for Kabete Constituency.

Gogo, Lilian Achieng

Member for Rangwe Constituency.

Guyo, Ali Wario

Member for Garsen Constituency.

Haika Lydia Mizighi

Women's Representative for Taita/Taveta.

Haro, Abdi Wahab Kore

Member for Mandera South Constituency.

Hon. Martin Wanyonyi Pepela

Member for Webuye East Constituency.

Hon. Mureithi Mwenje

Member for Embakasi West Constituency.

Hussein, Abdikadir

Member for Lagdera Constituency.

Ibrahim, Daud

Member for Wajir North Constituency.

Ikana, Fred

Member for Shinyalu Constituency.

Ikiara Dorothy Muthoni

Nominated Member (None interests)

Injendi, Moses Malulu

Member for Bonchari Constituency.

Innocent Mugabe

Member for Likuyani Constituency.

Jackson Kipkemoi Kosgei

Nominated Member (Persons Living with Disabilities interests)

Jehow Abdi Fatuma

Women's Representative for Wajir.

Jemutiah Florence

Women's Representative for Baringo.