Members of the National Assembly

Responsibilities as Member of the National Assembly

Representation: Acts on your behalf on issues of concern to you & the nation.
Oversight: Controls budget, oversees the presidency, ministries and parastatals plus appointments.
Legislation: Develops or contributes to law making.
NG-CDF: Runs the Constituency Development Fund.

Current Position Holders

Machua, John Waithaka

Member for Kiambu Constituency.

Maina Betty Njeri

Women's Representative for Muranga.

Maina, Duncan Mathenge

Member for Nyeri Town Constituency.

Maina Jane Njeri

Women's Representative for Kirinyaga.

Maingi, Mary

Member for Mwea Constituency.

Makali, John

Member for Kanduyi Constituency.

Makilap, Joseph

Member for Baringo North Constituency.

Manduku, Daniel

Member for Nyaribari Masaba Constituency.

Marubu Muthoni Monicah

Women's Representative for Lamu.

Masito Fatuma Hamisi

Women's Representative for Kwale.

Maungu, Dick

Member for Luanda Constituency.

Mawathe, Julius Musili

Member for Embakasi South Constituency.

Mbalu, Jessica

Member for Kibwezi East Constituency.

Mbithuka, Nimrod

Member for Kitui East Constituency.

Mbiuki, Japhet Miriti Kareke

Member for Maara Constituency.

Mbogo, Peter

Member for Mwatate Constituency.